2010 Season
o  Season Overview
o  Points Graph
o  Drivers' Championship
o  Constructors' Championship
o  Participations Matrix
o  Race Results
o  Poles and Fastest Laps
o  Line-Up
o  Calendar

o  Drivers
o  Teams
o  Cars
o  Engines
o  Tyres
o  Lubricants
o  Entrants
o  Designers
o  Car Numbers
o  Sponsors
o  Events
o  Circuits

o  Drivers' Championships
o  Constructors' Championships
o  Race Results
o  All-Time Calendar

o  Data Search

o  Acknowledgments
o  Links
2009 Abu Dhabi GP
2009 Bahrain GP

2010 Bahrain GP

2010 Australian GP
2012 Bahrain GP
 VII  Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix

Event Overview • SessionsEntry ListPenalties
Qualifying Session 1Session 2Session 3Overall
Race Starting GridClassificationFastest LapsLaps LedPit Stops

DateSunday 14 March 2010
Start time15:00
Event Bahrain GP
Circuit Sakhir
Event FormatRace of 49 laps
ChampionshipWorld Championship
Race number#1 of 19 in 2010
#821 (of all time)
Circuit Perimeter6299 m
Race Distance6299 × 49 − 246 = 308.405 km
Grid Format2-2-2-2 (staggered)
Pole PositionLeft
First CornerRight
Track DirectionClockwise
Track Temperature39°C
Air Temperature35°C
Wind Speed1.3 m/s
Pit stops21
Bruno Senna (Driver),
Karun Chandhok (Driver),
Lucas di Grassi (Driver),
Nico Hülkenberg (Driver),
Vitaly Petrov (Driver),
Hispania (Car Manufacturer),
Virgin (Car Manufacturer),
Ferrari F10 (Car Model),
Force India VJM03 (Car Model),
Hispania F110 (Car Model),
Lotus T127 (Car Model),
McLaren MP4/25 (Car Model),
   Mercedes MGP W01 (Car Model),
Red Bull RB6 (Car Model),
Renault R30 (Car Model),
Sauber C29 (Car Model),
Toro Rosso STR5 (Car Model),
Virgin VR-01 (Car Model),
Williams FW32 (Car Model),
Hispania Racing F1 Team (Entrant),
Lotus Racing (Entrant),
Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team (Entrant),
Renault F1 Team (Entrant),
Virgin Racing (Entrant)
Records Broken None
Records Extended 1. Most Podium Finishes Ferrari (642),
2. Most Drivers' Championship Points Scores Ferrari (955),
3. Most Constructors' Championship Points Scores Ferrari (823),
4. Most Drivers' Championship Points Scores Michael Schumacher (190),
5. Most Constructors' Championship Points Scores Michael Schumacher (189),
6. Most Race Wins Ferrari (212),
7. Most 2nd Place Finishes Ferrari (230),
8. Most 7th Place Finishes McLaren (67),
9. Most 10th Place Finishes Rubens Barrichello (18),
10. Most Fastest Laps Ferrari (222),
11. Most Races Led Ferrari (478),
12. Most Laps Led Ferrari (13132),
13. Most Race Entries Ferrari (1808),
14. Most Race Entries Rubens Barrichello (289),
15. Most 2nd Place Qualifications Ferrari (193),
16. Most 3rd Place Qualifications Ferrari (209)

World Championship standings
1  Fernando Alonso 25 
2  Felipe Massa 18 
3  Lewis Hamilton 15 
4  Sebastian Vettel 12 
5  Nico Rosberg 10 
6  Michael Schumacher 8 
7  Jenson Button 6 
8  Mark Webber 4 
9  Vitantonio Liuzzi 2 
10  Rubens Barrichello 1 
1  Ferrari / Ferrari 43 
2  McLaren / Mercedes 21 
3  Mercedes / Mercedes 18 
4  Red Bull / Renault 16 
5  Force India / Mercedes 2 
6  Williams / Cosworth 1 

 WinnerPole PositionFastest Lap
Car NumberCar 8Car 5Car 8
EntrantScuderia Ferrari MarlboroRed Bull RacingScuderia Ferrari Marlboro
Driver Fernando Alonso Sebastian Vettel Fernando Alonso
Car Ferrari F10 Red Bull RB6 Ferrari F10
EngineFerrari 056Renault RS27-2010Ferrari 056
Speed186.273 km/h198.740 km/h191.707 km/h

 RecipientTrophy Presented By
Winner Fernando AlonsoHRH Prince Salman Bin Hamad Al-KhalifaCrown Prince of Bahrain
2nd Place Felipe MassaH.E. Shaikh Fawaz Bin MohammedMinister for Sport
3rd Place Lewis HamiltonH.E. Shaikh Abdulla Bin IsaPresident, BMF
Winning ConstructorFerrari (represented by Stefano Domenicali)Samer MajaliChief Executive Officer, Gulf Air